Caramel Cashew Crunch

Good Morning Everyone! Hope your day is off to a great start. It’s cool and rainy here but I’m having a blast in the kitchen this morning. My hubby, who never eats sweets, is wanting me to make some treats for him to snack on. He loves this caramel trail mix I get sometimes, but it is so expensive. I thought I would come up with my own version. Crunchy, sweet, salty and gooey!

Ingredients:

8 Cups Honey Comb cereal

2 Cups Cashews

3 Cups Tiny Twist Pretzels

1 Cup M&M’s

1 8 ounce bag of  Mini Rolo’s

2 Cups brown sugar

1/2 Cup Light Corn Syrup

1 Cup Margarine

2 teaspoons vanilla

Directions:

Line 2 baking sheets with wax or parchment paper  and lightly spray with non-stick cooking spray. Set aside.

Toss together the cereal, pretzel and the nuts in a large bowl and set aside.

In a medium saucepan, combine the butter, brown sugar, and Karo syrup and cook over medium heat, stirring frequently, until it begins to boil. Allow to boil for 2 minutes  and then remove from heat. Add the vanilla and stir until combined. Drizzle the caramel mixture over the cereal/nut mixture and stir quickly to combine. Transfer to the prepared baking sheet. When the caramel mixture has cooled but isn’t solid yet, (about 5 mins) add the M&M’s and Rolo’s and toss gently to combine. Allow to cool completely before serving. Store in Ziploc bags.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Caramel Cashew Crunch

  1. Jacki

    I’m definitely going to have to try this mix! I bet my kids would live it!

Leave some yumminess :)

